2016 Service Disruptions Archive

Holiday hours and closures for town facilities for December 24, 2016 to January 2, 2017

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Road closures for December 2, 2016

Friday, December 2, 2016

Road closures November 18 to 19, 2016

Friday, November 18, 2016

Road closures and parking restrictions for Santa Claus Parade on November 19, 2016

Monday, November 14, 2016

Road closures for Remembrance Day 2016

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Road closures for November 6, 2016

Friday, November 4, 2016

Scheduled system maintenance will affect online maps on Saturday, November 5, 2016

Friday, November 4, 2016

Shipyard Park and launch ramp closed October 19 to 21, 2016

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Road closures for October 8, 2016

Friday, October 7, 2016

Payments and online registration unavailable October 8, 2016

Friday, October 7, 2016

Thanksgiving Weekend 2016 - Town Facilities Closures and Transit Schedule for October 10, 2016

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Wildwoods Park trail closed until October 10, 2016

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

White Oaks Pool closed until late November 2016

Monday, September 26, 2016

Chartwell Road closed September 27 to 28, 2016

Friday, September 23, 2016

Road closures for September 24 to 25, 2016

Friday, September 23, 2016

Road closures for September 10, 2016

Thursday, September 8, 2016

Northbound Fourth Line closed between Wyecroft and Speers Road starting September 12, 2016

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Sixth Line closed between Sixteen Mile Creek Drive and Burnhamthorpe Drive starting September 12, 2016

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Grand Boulevard road closure extended until September 26, 2016 for culvert replacement at Wedgewood Creek

Friday, September 2, 2016

Felan Avenue closed starting September 6, 2016

Friday, September 2, 2016

Temporary closure of Parking Lot 6A access from Randall Street beginning August 31, 2016

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Road closures for August 27, 2016

Friday, August 26, 2016

Trafalgar Road lane reductions and QEW on-ramp closures starting August 24 at 10 p.m.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Scheduled system maintenance will affect online maps on Saturday, August 27, 2016

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Scheduled system maintenance will affect online maps on Saturday, August 20, 2016

Friday, August 19, 2016

Labour Day, September 5, 2016 - Town facilities closures and transit schedule

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Various closures at QEPCCC starting September 2, 2016

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Parking restrictions at Church Street parking garage start August 27, 2016

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Road closures for August 5 to 7, 2016

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Felan Avenue closed from Rebecca Street to Deane Avenue August 2 to September 9, 2016

Friday, July 29, 2016

Shipyard Park launch-ramp closed until July 29, 2016

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Emancipation Day, August 1, 2016 — Town facility closures and transit schedule

Monday, July 25, 2016

White Oaks Pool closed August 8 to October 15, 2016

Friday, July 22, 2016

Road closures for July 23-24, 2016

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Road closures for July 16, 2016

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Road closures for Downtown Oakville BIA Midnight Madness on July 15, 2016

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Scheduled system maintenance will affect online maps on Saturday, July 9, 2016

Friday, July 8, 2016

Instersection of Kerr and Rebecca streets closed on July 12, 2016

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Road closures for July 9 and 10, 2016

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Road closures, detours and parking restrictions for July 1, 2016

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Canada Day, July 1, 2016 — Town facilities closures and transit schedule

Monday, June 27, 2016

Road closures for June 24 and 25, 2016

Friday, June 24, 2016

Temporary road closures and restrictions during RBC Canadian Open — July 16 to 24, 2016

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Grand Boulevard culvert replacement at Wedgewood Creek

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Parking restrictions during the 2016 RBC Canadian Open

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Scheduled system maintenance will affect online maps on Saturday, June 18, 2016

Friday, June 17, 2016

Portion of Ford Drive closed June 11 to 13, 2016

Monday, June 6, 2016

Road closures and parking restrictions for June 4 and 5, 2016

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Fairmount Park Senior Playground Decomissioned

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Glen Abbey pool closed May 30 to June 26, 2016

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

2016 Victoria Day town facilities and transit schedules

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Trafalgar Road closed from Lawson to Dunn Street from May 16 to September 30, 2016 for Halton Region construction

Monday, May 16, 2016

Road closures for May 1, 2016

Friday, April 29, 2016

Portion of Fourth Line to be closed May 15 to June 3, 2016

Friday, April 29, 2016

Munn's Creek Park and Margot Street Park bridge and stair replacement closes portion of trails/park until May 23, 2016

Friday, April 29, 2016

Reduced parking spaces in Lot 11B and along Water Street until December 2016

Friday, April 22, 2016

Sandwell Drive closed for construction until September 30, 2016

Friday, April 22, 2016

Road closures for April 24, 2016

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Portion of Sixteen Mile Creek Trail in Lions Valley Park closed on April 11, 2016 due to flooding and washout

Monday, April 11, 2016

Trafalgar Road overpass construction to restart in April 2016

Monday, April 4, 2016

Shell Park Skateboard Park closed for repairs April 18 to 29, 2016

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Water slide at Glen Abbey pool closed until March 4, 2016

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Portion of Taplow Creek Trail closed for bridge and stair replacement starting March 1, 2016

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Portion of Taunton Road closed until July 28, 2016

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Trails along Shannon’s Creek closed until April 1, 2016, for installation of pedestrian bridge

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Parking spots unavailable on January 14, 2016, in front of 171 Larkshore Road East

Friday, January 8, 2016