2015 Service Disruptions Archive

Kerr Street closed between Wyecroft Road and Speers Road on December 19 and 20, 2015

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Glen Abbey pool closed December 8 and 9, 2015

Monday, November 30, 2015

QEPCCC pool closed on December 14, 2015

Monday, November 30, 2015

Road closures and parking restrictions for Santa Claus Parade on November 21, 2015

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Road closures for Remembrance Day 2015

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Trafalgar Road construction update: intermittent closures on November 2, 2015

Monday, November 2, 2015

Road closures for October 24 and 25, 2015

Friday, October 23, 2015

Access to Deer Run laneway closed

Monday, October 19, 2015

Centennial Pool temporarily closed on October 23, 2015

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Road closures for October 17, 2015

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Parking lot rehabilitation for Cornwall Road Sports Park starts October 13, 2015

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Road closures for September 19 and 20, 2015

Friday, September 18, 2015

Parking lot at Gairloch Gardens closed starting September 15, 2015

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Sir John Colborne Centre closed September 17 and 18, 2015

Monday, September 14, 2015

Road closures for September 11 and 12, 2015

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Town Hall paving repairs on September 15 and 16, 2015 affect accessible parking spaces

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Main entrance of parkade at 300 Church Street closed on September 13, 2015

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Pathway rehabilitation for Sheridan Valley, Gainsborough and Grand Boulevard park starts in September 2015

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Road closures for September 5, 2015

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Scheduled maintenance on a number of pools in September 2015

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Labour Day, September 7, 2015 - Town facilities closures and transit schedule

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Glenorchy Trail slope stabilization work begins August 31, 2015

Monday, August 31, 2015

Road closures for August 29, 2015

Friday, August 28, 2015

Power outage at Iroquois Ridge Community Centre on August 15, 2015

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Redevelopment of Millbank Park splash pad starts September 2015

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Renewing our urban forest, temporary trail closures expected

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Morrison Wedgewood Diversion Channel trail closed until August 24, 2015

Monday, August 10, 2015

Fourth Line closed between Wyecroft Road and Speers Road until October 2, 2015

Friday, August 7, 2015

Road closures for August 7 to 9, 2015

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Emancipation Day, August 3, 2015 — Town facility closures and transit schedule

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Lower Baseline closed on July 21 & 22, 2015

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Road closures for July 17 to 19, 2015

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Munn's Creek splash pad closed for repairs starting July 21, 2015

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Road closures for Downtown Oakville BIA Midnight Madness on July 17, 2015

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Rehabilitation of Lawson Park parking lot starts July 13, 2015

Monday, July 13, 2015

Road closures for July 11, 2015

Friday, July 10, 2015

Canada Day, July 1, 2015 — Town facilities closures and transit schedule

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Road closures, detours and parking restrictions for July 1, 2015

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Road closures for June 23, 2015

Monday, June 22, 2015

Road closures for June 20, 2015

Friday, June 19, 2015

Rebecca Street Bridge construction starts June 22, 2015

Monday, June 15, 2015

Trafalgar Road construction at QEW overpass

Monday, June 15, 2015

Road closures for June 12 to 14, 2015

Friday, June 12, 2015

Glen Abbey pool closed until June 27, 2015

Monday, June 8, 2015

Road closures for June 6 and 7, 2015

Friday, June 5, 2015

Notice of proposed road closure of a portion of Old Bronte Road

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Notice of proposed road closure of a portion of Lakeshore Road West

Monday, June 1, 2015

Fourth Line closed May 26 to July 31, 2015, from Burnhampthorpe Road West to southerly limit

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Road closures for May 16 and 17, 2015

Thursday, May 14, 2015

2015 Victoria Day town facilities and transit schedules

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Morrison Valley slope stabilization and Forest Glad Trail repair starts May 8, 2015

Monday, May 11, 2015

Temporary closure of parking garage on May 18, 2015

Monday, May 11, 2015

Road closures for May 3, 2015

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Parts of Munn's Avenue closed April 27 to May 1, 2015

Friday, April 24, 2015

Road closures for April 26, 2015

Monday, April 13, 2015

QEPCCC pool closed on April 10, 2015

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Joshua's Creek Arenas renovations start March 30, 2015

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Length swims cancelled at Iroquois Ridge on March 18, 20 and 21, 2015

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Explore Oakville maps temporarily unavailable on March 15, 2015

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Downtown parking garage elevator out of service

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Town program cancellations and facility closures due to snow

Monday, February 2, 2015